Monday, 23 January 2012

Introducing South Yorkshire band, Nowhere:Fast

Welcome to ROCK-TIL-YOU-DROP, to Sheffield, South Yorkshire-based originals band, Nowhere:Fast, that plays catchy powerpop with rock, punk and post-punk influences.

The band started life back in 2008 as a four-piece, under the name of These Black & White Flames, but after an album and two EPs they parted ways with their founder member Rick Moore. But before long they drafted in Matt Kay on vocals and renamed the band NOWHERE:FAST and set about writing for their their debut EP 'The Feel Good Movie Of The Year’ which is available via their website - and very good it is. Since then, they have added Ryan Smith (from Sheffield band, Pirouettes) on bass.

So keep an eye on RTYD for details of gigs and music releases, and watch as they - like other very good bands before them - go nowhere, fast.

Nowhere: Fast is:
Matt Kay - Guitars & Vocals
Andy Taylor - Guitars & effects abuse
Ryan Smith - Bass
Paul 'Semii' Holden - Drums

No comments: